The European Chemical Agency's (ECHA) Member State Committee has reached agreement on the identification of six substances as substances of very high concern (SVHCs).

These six substances have been added to the Candidate List for authorisation as of 20 June 2013. They are:

  • cadmium;
  • cadmium oxide;
  • ammonium pentadecafluorooctanoate (APFO);
  • pentadecafluorooctanoic acid (PFOA);
  • dipentyl phthalate (DPP);
  • 4-Nonylphenol, branched and linear, ethoxylated.

For more information see:

  • Regulation (EC) 1907/2006, on the Registration, Evaluation, Authorisation and Restriction of Chemicals (REACH);
  •, for further details on the substances and their properties.